The 17th and LAST NU 107 ROCK AWARDS

The Home Of New Rock NU 107 presented its 17th and probably the LAST NU 107 Rock Awards last October 29, 2010 at the NBC Tent recognizing and honoring the best of the best in the Philippine rock music. Tomorrow November 7, 2010 would be the last radio broadcast of this premiere Rock Radio station which started broadcasting at 107.5 in the FM dial wayback 1987. So be sure to stay tune for their farewell broadcast tomorrow night with a special episode of "NOT RADIO". Well, I guess this would also be my 4th and last NU 107 ROCK AWARDS blogpost which I have started since year 2007, also the year my little blog "The Doctor Is In" was born. I'll just present you the winners of the just concluded 17th NU 107 ROCK AWARDS so I hope you'll enjoy this simple blogpost of mine. The 2010 Rock Awards was hosted by Iza Calzado and was another star-studded event like all Rock Awards before with lots of celebrities like KC Concepcion, Anne Curtis and boyfriend Erwan Heussaff, couple Heart Evangelista and Daniel Matsunaga, Tim Yap , controversial couple Vicky Belo and Hayden Kho Jr. The performers included The Dawn who opened up singing a medley of “Iisang Bangka” and “Salamat". Karl Roy (Formerly of Advent Call and P.O.T) sang the Philippine National Anthem wearing a suit. Hmmp? Other performers were Ely Buendia, Rivermaya, Greyhoundz, Itchyworms, Kamikazee, Pupil, Slapshock, Sugarfree, , Up Dharma Down, The Youth, Wilabaliw and Archipelago.

The Five-piece Powerhouse Rock band FRANCO composed of Franco Reyes, Gabby Alipe, Paolo "Ocho" Toleran, Buhawi "Buwi" Meneses and JanJan Mendoza bagged the big awards of the night with a total of four wherein three of which were major ones.

Artist of the Year - Franco

Album of the Year - "Franco" Franco

Song of the Year - "This Gathering" Franco

Listeners' Choice Award - Franco

Lyrics | Franco lyrics - This Gathering lyrics

Another big winner was the band TANYA MARKOVA

Best New Artist - Tanya Markova

Best Live Act - Tanya Markova

Best Music Video - "Disney" Tanya Markova
(This was presented by Sex Video Expert Hayden Kho Jr)

Vocalist of the Year :
Gabby Alipe of Urbandub

Guitarist of the Year:
Peavy "Sideshow" Nicolas and Fran Lorenzo of Sleepwalk Circus

Bassist of the Year:
Lalay Lim of Urbandub

Drummer of the Year:
Otep Concepcion - Ozawa / In Love and War

Best Album Packaging:
"Great Secret Show" Sleepwalk Circus

Producer of the Year:
Ely Buendia and Francis M†

Hall of Fame:
Angelo "Angie" Rozul

In The Raw Award:
The Flying Ipis

I hope you enjoyed "The Dr. Stirring Rhod Way" of presenting The 17th and LAST NU 107 ROCK AWARDS 2010!! CONGRATULATIONS to the winners!! THANKS for dropping by again!!

My LAST NU 107
ROCK AWARDS Blogpost!!


No comments: